Congratulations! You Said, Yes!  It's Now Time To Say, I Do!
 

  • All Applicants intending to marry in New York State must both apply in person for a Marriage License at any town or city clerk's office within their state.  Legal age without parental consent is 18 years of age.
     

  • A Marriage License is valid for 60 Days, beginning the day after it is issued. However, the marriage ceremony cannot take place within 24 hours from the exact time that the license was issued. The Marriage License is only valid in New York State.
     

  • No premarital examination or blood test is required for New York State
     

  • The fee for a Marriage License issued in New York State outside of New York City costs $40.00. If it is issued within New York City, the fee is $35.00
     

  • Once the ceremony is completed, the signed Marriage License will be sent by The Vow Exchange LLC within 15 days to the address indicated by the wedding couple to where the Marriage License was issued.

    ** A Marriage License is required by Law. 
    ** A Marriage Certificate is a commemorative document for their nuptials